President's Awards

The Greater Claremont Chamber of Commerce honored our first Citizen of the Year, Walter Paskevich, in 1957 and have continued the traditional award ceremony over the last sixty years.  At times adjusting the nomination criteria and requirements, changing the ceremony date and location as well as adding award categories.  In 2001, we honored our first Business of the Year, Crown Point Cabinetry and a few years later in 2007 the Non-Profit of the Year was added honoring the Claremont Elks Lodge #879.  The most recent addition in 2011, the Young Professional of the Year, which first honored Brandy Blackinton.

The Nomination Process

Nominations are accepted from the community at large,one does not need to be a chamber member to nominate or be nominated.  A single letter of nomination is required for each nomination and can be uploaded online directly into the form for ease of submission.  General criteria for each of the categories included not having won in any category in the last five years and must live, work, and/or volunteer in the Greater Claremont Area.

60th Annual President's Award Ceremony February 17, 2017


The Greater Claremont Chamber of Commerce is a non-profit 501(c)(6) organization formed to represent business interests within the communities we serve.

(603) 543-1296
Moody Building
24 Opera House Square
Claremont, NH 03743

Copyright © You can place your copyright information here.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software